Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Wonderful recipe my family realy enjoyed it. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was great! It was easy to make and it tastes wonderful. My family loved it, and are begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Great Recipe. Rice was perfect and did not stick to casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was really good. My fiance loved it. I didn't have any wild rice, so I used a box of Zatarans New Orleans Style Long grain & Wild rice. I also used the seasoning packet that came with it. We were glad we did. It probably would have been too bland for use otherwise. Very good. We will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I turned the oven to 400 degrees because I was pressed for time. It took about 40-50 minutes that way. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Very easy to put together - minimal amount of time required, and pretty good overall. The amount of water asked for in the recipe is excessive, and I ended up with a soup with pork chops on top. If I make it again, I will definitely use only about 1 C of water or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I haven't found a lot of recipes for wild rice that don't require cooking it first, so I love how simple this recipe is. I don't care for mushrooms, so I left out the mushrooms and used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom soup. I also halved the recipe and did it in a 9x9 pan since it was just for hubby and me, but I guess I shouldn't have--he really liked it and was looking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
We all enjoyed this one. However, for future uses, I am going to use a can of the pre-cooked wild rice and reduce the water used to 1 cup. My chops were done long before the rice was and rather than overcook the meat, we ate it with the rice slightly undercooked. The canned rice will prevent this and the "sauce" was a tad too thin. I'm hoping that next time, it will be much creamier. Overall, great home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I scaled this down slightly to serve two, using th4e full amount of mushrooms, soup and bouillion, one cup of water, and six ounces of rice. Cooked for an hour and a half, the consistency was perfect. This was incredibly easy and yet would be great for company. My Minnesota native husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
We really didn't care for this- the rice came out very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States