Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I am always looking for recipes that include real wild rice and this one was excellent! Next time I am going to combine some of the soup with the rice before I put it in the pan. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was a great dish. Very easy. I made a few changes. I used Garlic salt when salting the pork chops and black pepper. I only had Uncle Ben's Chicken flavored rice in the house so I used that instead of the wild rice. I still used the chicken bouillon b/c I was afraid it would be too bland. It wasn't bland at all. I didn't think it was too salty but some might think it is. I added about 3/4 bag of frozen green beans over the canned mushrooms for color. I also used a half can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup as well as the 10.75oz. can of cr.mushroom soup. I added about 1/4c water to the soups before I poured it over the pork chops. I baked it at 350 degrees for about 1hr 45min and it turned out perfectly. My husband really enjoyed it. I'll probably be making this dish a lot. It's a really easy recipe for the working mother/wife. It reheats well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Great flavor. Everyone enjoyed this dish. I put it into my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These are the best pork chops we've had in a while. I didn't use the chicken bouillon b/c I used the seasonings that came with the rice and mixed it with the water. I then poured a can of cream of mushroom soup over the rice and cooked it for 30 minutes before adding the chops since they were not very thick. I covered the chops with another can of soup and cooked them for an hour. They were soooooo tender and moist. Loved, loved, loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I am also from Minnesota and was excited to try this recipe. My husband and I both really liked it, and I don't usually like pork. I used less rice and cream of chicken and musroom soup. I will definitely make this again and next time I may add more water, since I like my rice "saucy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I just recently made these and my family LOVED them! I did make a few changes. Instead of chicken bouillon, I used the seasoning to the wild rice (Uncle Ben's), I used butterfly chops and Campbell's Healthy Request Soup (low sodium). I baked them at 325 for 1 1/2 hours. Perfect - the meat was so tender! I almost think that 2 cans of soup would be ok - this will give the rice a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I dont like Pork Chops but they tasted really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I thought this would be wonderful, but it wasn't. The rice was way too salty for us and the pork chops were extremely dry. Even my non-picky hubby didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. I used Lundberg Wild Blend rice, which is a blend of wild and brown rices, because it's what I had on hand, but I would like to try the recipe again using all wild rice. (Here's a plug for Lundberg's: I love this stuff! It's the only rice I use; available in the grocery section at WalMart or on the Lundberg Family Farms website in the online store.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was fantastic and a hit in my household. I omitted the canned mushrooms and bullion. Also I used a can of unsalted cream of mushroom soup, due to I thought it would be salty enough with just adding the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Strand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States