Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I added about 1 cup more water to this recipe, one extra can of cream of mushroom soup and peas to this recipe. I also added (on my plate) garlic salt on everything (I'm partial to garlic salt). I thought it was very good. The rating is based upon me not adding what I did. The rice would have been far too dry and cooked well before the pot roast was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xdunlapx
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
For one who's not real big on pork, this is way I dig it... It's versatile and easy - and the chops are rarely ever dry. You can use white, brown or wild rice. And, I always play with seasonings - Penzey's Sunny Spain, Black & Red, Pasta Sprinkle. WATER WATER WATER in the rice! You'll think it's too much, but it isn't - TRUST ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I make this one a lot. Very tasty and the boyfriend requests it often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was what I was looking for: an easy casserole recipe for a winter night. I followed the recipe for the most part, but dusted the pork chops with flour before pan frying to give them a light breading. I also used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup because of picky eaters. I served it with green beans for a complete meal. I did find the rice was a little browner at the edges of the casserole and I had only cooked it for a little over an hour. Next time I may add a little extra water to keep this from happening so soon. Because I needed to remove the casserole from the oven early, the pork was not as tender as it could have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this last night. The pork chops were very juicy and very good. However, we didn't care for the cream of mushroom sauce over the rice. I think for future use, we will use cream of chicken or cheddar cheese soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Minnesota style pork chops... Pennsylvania THANKS ya!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vandies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I'm sure this would have been better than 5 stars had I followed the recipe exactly. I did not have wild rice, so I used regular white rice, and I did not have mushrooms, so I added peas. I used the cream of fungus soup, followed the directions to brown the chops, but added a little paprika for flavor and color. Delicious! Even my 3-year old ate it. Will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyArndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used brown rice. Tastes great! Pork is tender and not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was really good. I used rice a roni and it worked perfectly with the amount of water that is in the recipe. I didnt use cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken and it tasted great. However next time i will do half and half. The pork wasnt as tender as I hoped but everyone liked it and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevensgirl
Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I prepared this recipe today. I used 3/4 cup of white rice and 1/4 c of black rice. Also, I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of dry white wine, and added only 1 cup of water. I also cut the chicken boulion to 1 pkt. We loved this recipe. I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States