Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Pork Tenderloin, homemade cream of mushroom soup and fresh baby portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much, my kids were not so thrilled about it though. I guess they aren't fans of mushrooms or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were good. I used Uncle Bens wild rice with the seasoning instead and used 2 cups of water. Since I used the seasoning packet that came with the rice I did not use the chicken bouillon. Turned out great. Chops were very mosit. I cooked mine for just an hour. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxyW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
What a Treat, BUT I DID make some changes. I used Minute Rice=way less cooking time! I also Made a Gravy: 1-Beef Broth, 1-Cream of Mushroom Soup, 1 jar Pork Gravy (ready made) & from a Brown Gravy MIX-1 Cup prepared per pkg. adding some ground Thyme & Sage to flavor a little. I browned my chops in a enough Peanut Oil to cover the bottom & I also seasoned them with garlic powder along w/salt & pepper. I reserved 1/2 C of the dripping to add to my "Gravy mixture" really making it like homemade gravy!! Follwed the rest of the directions, other than I started with a little gravy on the bottom of the well-sprayed dish before putting Minute Rice in dish. Did all the rest & covered & Baked for 45-50 mintues!! Delish!! We ate EVERY drop!! I WILL make this again, My Way!! Thanks So much for sharing your ideas, I was needing something different with Pork Chops & rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Another great recipe to add to our dinner routation. Like another reviewer suggested, I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain rice. My family likes "extra" sauce, just personal preferance so I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I substitute the pork chops with chicken and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My parents loved this recipe, me not so much. I felt it had just a little too much mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llongoria54
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Way too salty - won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is just like I make all the time and we love it! For those who are having difficulty with the wild rice not cooking, it helps to soak it for a few hours or even over night. Cultivated wild rice tends to take longer to cook as well. So go for the naturally harvested types, just remember to wash it very well. The lighter the color of the rice the better, avoid the really dark almost black rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States