Minnesota Golf Course Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
The chili was excellent! Thanks Judi for sharing the recipe! I did add a little gr. cumin and a little extra chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We agree Judy! This is the most awesome chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
We loved it! I doubled the recipe and served it to 6 hungry friends on football Sunday. We had plenty of leftovers! This was a very simple chili for those who like the traditional. I added a lot of spice. It seemed a bit tame. I used red pepper flakes, red pepper sauce and more chili powder. It needed that kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Awsome chili! Even my DH raved about it and he isn't a big chili fan. It was the perfect grade of spicyness though it was TOO spicy for the kids. But the adults loved it! I used 2 cans pinto beans and one can of chili beans b/c that is what I had on hand and it worked great. Go easy on the salt though b/c the longer it sits, the more the salt comes out. I made this ahead of time and let it sit in the fridge for 2 days before we ate it and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Wow. This was delicious. I added some cayenne pepper and paprika and it gave it a great kick. I also used one can of 19 oz beans and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
i liked this alot and it was really easy, the only thing i disliked was the crunch of the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
very good chili, I added some extra chili powder and some red pepper flakes for some extra spice. I also used one can of chopped italian tomatoes and one can of italian tomato sauce (because that's what I had) and omitted the paste. It tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pinewood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Not your TYPICAL chili! I added 8 oz. of fresh cliced mushrooms and a 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes (Why not? It is already different). Everyone loved it! In fact, I made it twice in one week. I have never made the same meal two times in a week.....It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was a great recipe! My husband is picky and he said it was the best chili he has ever had. The only thing I did different was add on 19oz can of Kidney beans and one 14oz can of pork and beans in tomato sauce, rather than adding two cans of the Kidney beans. I also addes some red pepper flakes for some extra spiceness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was my recipe of choice for the Super Bowl. I used 2 cans of the diced tomatoes with onion, celery, & green pepper.(14 oz) (Same as stewed tomatoes- just pre-cut) I used my Zyliss chopper to make the celery & onion super fine- came out GREAT.(I don't like crunchy bits of celery either!) Next time I will do the green pepper that way, too! I had already chopped it by hand & thrown in the pot- it was fine this way anyway. I did saute' the veggies in a little olive oil, then added the meat. The only other thing: it was too mild- & I'm a wuss! So next time I will add more chili powder. I love the consistency of this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States