Minnesota Golf Course Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
it came out a bit sweeter than i like, so i recommend using half the sugar. also, i added sweet red peppers, basil, sage, and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I make something similar. I use ground turkey breast and use the dried bean mix (I think it's Hodson's Mill?); also use the diced tomatoes with green chili peppers...and I like it spicy, so use about 2 tbsp each of cumin and chili powder....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Not bad but not great. I wish I had read other's reviews that said to leave out the water because I totally agree with that. I made it just as the recipe says and it was far to watery for me. Maybe I'd like it better if it wasn't so thin. But the taste was rather mild. I added some hot sauce and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My boys loved this after football this weekend! It was spicy, but not too much and sweet. Very yummy with cornbread! I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great! Just like my Michigan father made, and I had almost forgotten how to do it. Thank you. A tad bit of white sugar is important but a Tbsp might be too much. We used about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Loved it!!!! Only change was to double sugar (brown - not white), add cumin, cinnamon and worstershire to the brew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this last night and place it over white rice. It was fast and easy. I did replace the water with a nice lager, added a total of 3 tbsp of chili powder and used a 28 ounce can of seasoned crushed tomatoes. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved this chili as it is. I don't like spicy chili, so it was perfect. Others can always add hot sauce to add some kick. TY for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
A good recipe! For a more exotic look and flavour add two squares of Lindts chocolate, 85% cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent chili - much like I make all the time except I use BROWN sugar in place of your white, maybe even a little more than a Tbls. and a touch more chili powder. This really is a no-fail chili whether in the crock pot or stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States