Minnesota Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe is perfect it needs no alterations to the recipe. It's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Lovely simple salad! I omitted the olives (five children under ten years old in my home!), cooked the broccoli a bit longer by accident, and stuck the salad in pitas to make sandwiches. It was a great warm winter dish enjoyed by all but the youngest two ages 3 and 1!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was the first thing finished at a barbecue this weekend. I had never made a broccoli salad using anything other than raw broccoli, so I was concerned I would mess it up. It turned out perfect! I wish I had made more though, I've already been requested to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I didn't change a thing and let it sit overnight before serving. Recipe says 8 servings but 5 of us polished it off easily as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Here's how much my family liked this salad. My son didn't touch the portion on his plate until I urged him to have a bite. So he did. "Oh," he said after his first bite. "OH!" he said after his second bite. "This is really good!" he said, as he shoveled broccoli salad into his mouth. "Can I have some more?" he said. My husband ate two helpings of salad and said things like, "So is this the official Minnesota State Dish?" So yes, this is a winner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
So good. We used more broccoli—about a pound and a half—and kept the rest of the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancesC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Love this! My mother used to make it back in the early 80's but it was never called Minnesota anything, just Broccoli Salad. Glad to find this recipe again! I don't see the purpose of par-boiling the broccoli (we never did) so I skip that step and save myself the trouble. It's just fine if you let it sit overnight, and I don't change any ingredients. Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful. Omitted eggs, used black olives instead of green and olive oil mayo to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was pretty good. It was different. I followed the recipe with the only exception of only having a white onion. If/when I make this again I will probably do less onion, it was a little overwhelming for me. However, my mom and husband liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States