Miniature Chocolate Eclairs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Pastry bags are a must! makes it so much easier and I used vanilla pudding...maybe next time fold in some whip cream to make the filling fluffy..I only baked mine for 35 mins and made a slit on top and piped in the filling. Also make the chocolate last it sets up sort of quick!Over all it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I don't like eclairs but I made this for our Sunday dinner with family. Everyone LOVED this. Try this recipe....it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great recipe. I made a traditional pastry cream instead of the instant, and it made them taste truely authentic! I also piped the eclair batter onto baking sheets which made it very easy and uniform in size. Very yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These are by no means mini eclairs! I made 14 and they were still kinda big. Even after lowering the temp and shortening the baking time, they burned on the bottom. I probably made the slits too deep because they were completely hollow and broke out the bottom when I removed them. I had to fill them upside down! I used vanilla pudding (would have used bavarian creme filling if I had it) and the taste was awesome. I will adjust them and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I tried my hand at this for the very first time today, as I've always wanted to be able to make eclairs. I only changed one thing, I used vanilla pudding. They were the best I've ever eaten. Better than a bakery. Will use this recipe on any occasion that arises. Thank you for posting it. It's surely going to be a winner that goes on for years in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
the dough was hard to work with after it was baked it just fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
The recipe was great. But instead of slicing the side open to insert the filling, i would suggest taking a small paring knife and poking a small hole in one end of each one. Then using a pastry bag equipped with a small tip, pipe the filling into each one. You can control how much you want each one will have and its all contained inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I have this recipe from some book or something, it is AMAZING!! I dont use chocolate pudding though, VANILLA pudding is FANTASTIC, it tastes sooo good, like i bought it from a fancy bakery or something. Recipe is perfect!! Instead of the 4 eggs(which are listed as medium in my sheet) i use 2 extra large eggs. works out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggyshell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I had never made eclairs before this recipe, and they still turned out perfect! It was really easy to follow, and my family loved them (didnt last long!) **cutting the slit in the sides part way through made all the difference** thanks for the great recipe, will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were super easy to make and cooked up very well. The icing was great.Will change the filling to vanilla pudding next time as it was alot of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States