Miniature Chocolate Eclairs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
easier than i thought it would be and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.L. Whitacre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
V. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
yea..... yum... i guess... i didn't make them rectangles and they turned out groovy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robo :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I was disappointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly for the pastry, and they did not rise at all. The spread dough rectangles cooked into flat rectangles. I put the pudding on them anyway to try and salvage the mess of a pastry it became, and even the kids didn't want more than one. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
These were good but a filling of light white creme would have perhaps been better. My pastries were very light (which is good!) but when the dark filling absorbed a bit it made them look heavy. With the chocolate on top, the filling makes the eclair pretty rich. My guests liked them but next time I'll switch out the filling for something that's non-chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
These Eclairs were great! They tasted just like something straight from the bakery, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I didn't really like these. It was almost as if they were over cooked on the outside and under cooked on the inside. They had a strange taste to them too, not like store bought eclaires. I followed the recipe exactly, so I'm not sure what happened. I really liked the icing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
The Eclair part didn't really work right, some fluffed up and some didn't. I didn't like the flavor very much eather they were a bit eggy, they tasted a little like yorkshire pudding. Gave them four stars because others in house liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I just added 1 cup of milk to the chocolate pudding and then 1 cup of whipped topping. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
i only made the wonderful frosting to spread overtop the "chocolate eclair cake" (also on this website) because i preferred not to use the store bought variety. thanks cindy, sometime i'll make your entire recipe, it looks divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States