Miniature Chocolate Eclairs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delish! However, the icing needs major changes. Half the conf sugar and triple the chocolate. Its was so dry I couldn't even stir it, so added milk and chocolate the make it smooth and creamy. Ended up great, got rave reviews at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I can honestly say this is the easiest recipe I've ever followed. The only problem I had was they came out a little to big for my liking. So next time I cut it down. I made a dozen and filled 6 with whip cream and 6 with vanilla pudding, topping them with melted chocolate chips. Both were awesome. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! I used a pkg. of sugar free fat free cheesecake flavored pudding. I didn't cut the tops off. I gently eased the slit open and put filling in there. I got 10 pretty big eclairs out of the recipe. Maybe I'll get better at making them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Unbelievably easy and delicious!! For the filling I combined Homemade Vanilla Pudding from this site + whipped NutriWhip and just drizzled melted dark chocolate on the tops. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
wow...WOW....luv luv luv this recipe..these were soooo easy to make and the result just delicious.....the only changes I made was I found the chocolate sauce lacking a little bit so I added 1 tbs cocoa poweder. Then for the filling I used Vanilla pudding instead the response from the people I have served them too was OMG WOW lol so Im guessing thats good lol thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I'd never made eclairs before, but these were both dead easy and ridiculously delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I decided against chocolate pudding and chose Jello custard flavor that's not instant and needs some cooking. The size is 2.9 ounces, but calls for two cups of milk and, for extra richness, a beaten egg yolk in the mix. I used 1% milk and it requires constant stirring on medium heat until you get a boil, (about ten minutes) then it's poured into a bowl to chill. The result is a wonderful filling that tastes just like French pastry creme. The dough is simple to make on the stove, but requires a lot of heavy mixing as you throughly blend each egg before adding the next. These are not miniature - I had 12 eclairs that puffed to full size - baking timing was exactly right. Used Ghiradelli baking chocolate squares for the frosting and followed the recipe exactly. They took awhile to make, but the results were impressive and delicious! Piled them on a lovely plate and took them to the family's house on Valentines Day. Absolutely would do these again. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
this recipe is perfect! so delicious! i used a ziplock bag with the corner cut off to pipe mine on to the baking sheet, instead of forming them by hand. next time i'm going to fill them with chocolate mousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These are very GOOD! except they were not miniature actually they were the biggest cream puff/eclairs i have EVER SEEN! but they were still very delicious! and the icing was fantastic! ... ..... .... . I followed the directions exactly but used a 5 oz. pudding mix since that was all i had! it was JUST THE PERFECT amount to fill each eclair evenly! i will make this again very soon actually,(within the week,quite soon right?....)THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! So easy, even I managed to pull these off!! Delicious! I piped the eclairs onto a baking sheet, and filled them with pastry creme thru the slit cut in during baking. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notjustanotherprettycake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States