Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These were really easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly, using the foil baking liners and filling them 2/3 full. They puffed up quite a bit during baking, so I was worried about how I was going to get the cherry pie filling to stay on the top, but as they cooled they shrunk back down quite a bit, leaving a nice little well in the center for the pie filling. I made these for a Christmas party and everyone seemed to enjoy them. The only thing I'd do different next time is leave out the nutmeg. It really overpowered the "cheesecake taste" of these goodies, almost giving them an eggnog or custard-like taste, so I really think they would be alot better without the nutmeg. Overall a great recipe though -- Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
These were simple to make. And they were good to eat. I made them for Thanksgiving dessert. Everyone liked them. Everyone was either saying that they weren't too sweet or they weren't that cheesy. All great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These came out very stiff after refrigeration and lacked the punch, maybe due to the lack of milk or sour cream. I've made cheesecakes before and they came out delicious. But sorry, not this one. I'll stick to Chantal's NY Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Fast and easy to make! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I made these for a family get-together and they were a big hit with young and old alike! Didn't have a single one left to take home, and I found out later that my brother had even "hidden away" a couple of them before they were gone to take home with him later. I made half of them plain with cherry pie filling on top, and the other half I folded mini chocolate chips into the batter before baking, and then topped them all with whipped topping. A very quick and easy recipe, and quite yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Delicious and nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
These are delicious and easy. They are best when made in the aluminum muffin liners instead of the paper liners. I removed the liners for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
very easy and quick to make. i took these to a superbowl party and they were a hit. you don't have to worry about taking utensils to cut the cheesecake, the portions are already divided. they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This recipe was so easy and delicious! When you need something quick, universally popular and to feed a small crowd in a hurry, this is it! I am going to try it again, next time in my mini muffin tin, with a variety of toppings such as caramel sauce and apple pie filling (and maybe even a little sprinkle of nuts!) or kiwi and fresh peach and strawberry, etc. Like little elegant petit fours but much tastier and way simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I subsituted 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice for the nutmeg. Made this for a barbeque party, even the guys wanted the recipe. BIG HIT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States