Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Easy to make and they went over real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This recipe is great! It opened my eyes to easier cheesecake making. I rarely make cheese cake because of the time, cost and leftovers. I was able to mix up the ingredients before the oven got to temperature. I left out the nutmeg and instead used 1/2 tsp. orange peel and 1/2 tsp. lemon peel. I froze them in the muffin pan overnight and put them in a freezer bag the next day. The day of my party I put chocolate topping on them 3 oz semisweet choc melted, 1 tbs. melted butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 cup whipping cream. Mix the chocolate, butter, and sugar in mixing bowl. Slowly beat in whipping cream until you get spreading consistency. I'm going to try using some of my favorite cheesecake recipes and cook them in the muffin pan with different cookies (Oreos & thin mint). I used both mini vanilla wafers and regular sized vanilla wafers (in their respective pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
it was extremely simple to make, i had fun doing it! but i'd reduce a bit of the nutmeg next time, 'coz it kinda overwhelmed the taste of the cheese. nevertheless, it was really delicious; most people who tasted it was surprised that it's not from a bakery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Excellent cheesecake, easy to make, crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
These are soooo easy to make!! I doubled the vanilla and added a dash of salt. I didn't use the nutmeg and substituted with finely chopped lemon peel. I topped with cherry pie filling and a slice of mandrine orange for presentation. I'm tempted to make a chocolate version with an Oreo cookie instead of vanilla wafers...stir in mini chocolate chips and top with chocolate ganache and a swirl of white chocolate (leaving out the lemon peel or nutmeg in cheesecake for this one)These are marvelous to play around with..and great to eat!!! original version is 5 points on Weight Watchers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent. My 15 yo son made this recipe, and needless to say they were all gone in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
These are so good. Cute and Yummy!! I grated a dash of nutmeg, instead of 1/4t...we couldn't wait so we ate some after they cooled but before we chilled them...Good, but MUCH BETTER after chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These were really easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly, using the foil baking liners and filling them 2/3 full. They puffed up quite a bit during baking, so I was worried about how I was going to get the cherry pie filling to stay on the top, but as they cooled they shrunk back down quite a bit, leaving a nice little well in the center for the pie filling. I made these for a Christmas party and everyone seemed to enjoy them. The only thing I'd do different next time is leave out the nutmeg. It really overpowered the "cheesecake taste" of these goodies, almost giving them an eggnog or custard-like taste, so I really think they would be alot better without the nutmeg. Overall a great recipe though -- Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
These were simple to make. And they were good to eat. I made them for Thanksgiving dessert. Everyone liked them. Everyone was either saying that they weren't too sweet or they weren't that cheesy. All great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These came out very stiff after refrigeration and lacked the punch, maybe due to the lack of milk or sour cream. I've made cheesecakes before and they came out delicious. But sorry, not this one. I'll stick to Chantal's NY Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States