Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
These were great! I use graham cracker crumbs instead of cookies - about 1 1/2 tbsp - and pushed it down firm with my thumb. I found that the mixture made 20 mini cheesecakes, not 24. I also added extra vanilla! Yummy! Nice job Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Just OK..they looked nice for a holiday dessert table but the taste was not overly exciting. Easy to make, definitely omit the nutmeg,maybe add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Simple cheesecake recipe that you can't really go wrong with, good but not great. I used low-fat spreadable cream cheese and there wasn't much of a difference in taste. It's an easy way to cut down on calories without having to change the recipe. I ditched the wafer idea and made mini pie crusts using the Healthier Graham Cracker Crust(http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/HealthierGrahamCrackerCrus.asp) recipe on this site and put them into large muffin pans. A little dessert I can take to work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I have made this recipe before only use a Pecan Sandie for the crust instead of a vanilla wafer - it makes for a much tastier dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Very easy to make, and they keep well in the freezer too. They are great to just have on hand when unexpected company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This didn't come close to my mother's cheese cake. The nutmeg really gave these mini's a bizarre taste and the wafers tasted funky too. The one good thing about this recipe was that the texture was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was very good. I used sliced strawberries instead on the cherry pie filling and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Very yummy! This made 22 1/2 reg. muffin pan sized cheesecakes for me. I used organic chocolate crushed wafers (without any butter) for the crust putting about one rounded teaspoon in each. I also added crushed Easter m&m's to the cheesecake as well as an extra 1/2 tsp of organic vanilla. I topped them off with a bit of shaved dark chocolate and 2 cadbury's mini eggs.. I used paper muffin cups with easter designs on them :) I also used splenda for the sweetener, though i may try something different next time... maybe even maple syrup! They cracked after only 16 min in my oven.. with the thermometer reading 300F in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
These were very easy to make. We couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This recipe is excellent. The batter has a nice consistency. My recipe only made 20 cupcakes, double for a large crowd. I topped them with Pollander All Fruit - Black Cherry. Delious. Next time I will freeze some. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States