Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
this was a hit! definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love these! They always look cute, and you can be really creative with the topppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Good but next time I would not use the nutmeg (or maybe half of the amount) Also, I would use the mini muffins because the cheesecake is too big for one vanilla wafer if put in a regular size muffin pan. Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
These little cheesecakes were a huge hit! These are so simple to make, they are so cute and taste wonderful! This recipe is must to make, especially for a party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I will definatley make these again!! If you use the "small" muffin pan, you can get 72 mini cheesecakes, I did. I used bite size vanilla wafers for the muffin cups, the regular size don't fit and added sugar to the cherry pie filling. If you follow the directions they'll turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Not bad at all.. Could be better. Love the muffin idea though. That part was good. Could be more cream cheesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
YUM! This recipe is a definite keeper! I followed the recipe exactly except I added an extra teaspoon vanilla and omitted the nutmeg, based on other's reviews. Don't worry about using the vanilla wafers... the whole thing was delicious! I served with Comstock blueberry, peach and cherry on top. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This recipe was very simple to make and delicious!! I did not add the nutmeg, but otherwise followed recipe and cooking time exactly!! Very good and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
ABsolutely delicious! The first sign was when i tasted the batter (awesome!) I reduced the recipe by thirds, and it made six good-sized cheesecakes. my husband and I ate all of them in one sitting. I used cherry pie filling and a little more vanilla then the recipe called for. The only thing that was bad about this recipe were the wafers. They turned out brittle and greasy- kinda gross. We just ate around them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I also used graham cracker crumbs to keep the "traditional" cheesecake flavor. A big hit, beautiful presentation with the cherries on top. I found I had to bake them a little longer than the recommended time, but it was no problem. I'll definitely keep this one around as a great, finger food style dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
These were great! I use graham cracker crumbs instead of cookies - about 1 1/2 tbsp - and pushed it down firm with my thumb. I found that the mixture made 20 mini cheesecakes, not 24. I also added extra vanilla! Yummy! Nice job Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States