Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
What yummy mini-cheesecakes. I did not add the nutmeg. Next time I think Ill use a oreo for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yummy!!!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter except for the nutmeg. I, too, used extra vanilla instead. This recipe yielded 24 regular-sized muffin cups. I topped them with cherry pie filling and they made a cute and convenient dessert. I used foil baking cups and served them right out of the cups. This would be excellent for a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzlisapizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. I followed other poster's advice and added an extra tsp of vanilla and left out the nutmeg. I also made a graham cracker crust since the wafers are too small for regular muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I can't believe how easy these were to make. I made them for a friend's wedding and they were devoured within minutes! I left out the nutmeg. I added lemon curd on top with a very small slice of fresh lemon and a mint sprig. They were beautiful and delicious! I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
super fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These came out great! I made over 300 of them for a large catered event. I did leave out the nutmeg. For a convection oven, cook at 275' for 13 minutes. I topped with sliced almonds, lemon filling and zest, toffee crunch and drizzled chocolate, cookie crumbs, mini chocolate chips, holiday jimmies and swirled chocolate. I can't wait to make these at home with the kids, they're gonna love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very easy and delicious! I omitted the nutmeg as suggested and added a little more vanilla. I also thought the sugar was too much so I only did 3/4 cup. I added cherries on top and everyone loved it. People took them all home!! They were delicious little treats. Maybe next time I will add a little bit of lemon for more flavor. The vanilla wafer worked great for me! Everyone thought I made an actual crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JILLYH
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I first made this recipe about 25 years ago for a girl scout baking contest, lol. I was looking for something quick and easy and bite-sized for dessert and I remembered these, hoping I'd find the recipe here and voila! I left out the nutmeg and added a little bit of lemon zest in its place. I also find these "fit" best when you put the cookie in bump-side-down. Don't worry if they don't go all the way to the bottom of your muffin tin--the wafer will soften during baking and it will sink. (If you use Reynold's foil mini muffin liners, they're a little too big for mini muffin tins anyway and they actually work perfectly for this recipe. Again, no worries that they don't hit the bottom of each muffin cup. It's okay!) This recipe makes at least 44 (not 24, the way the recipe states) and I always fill the cup with filling. It collapses after baking. Thanks for this oldie but goodie! Nice to have these back in my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A great dessert to have in the freezer for drop in guests! I've used pecan sandies and Girl Scout shortbread cookies for the base, both with good results. I would also recommend the following variations...omit the nutmeg, double the vanilla, add 1 tsp lemon juice, use 1/3 less fat cream chese to cut down on calories (not fat free). Use foil baking cups, or spray with non-stick cooking oil and place directly in muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Love this recipe... easy & tasty!! Definite keeper!! I just put the paper cups into a regular muffin pan and dropped a vanilla wafer into each one. They turn out fine. I also omitted the nutmeg. No leftovers just lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States