Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We made these, but made them in miniature muffin pans, baked at 350 for 15 minutes. Based on reading the other reviews, we also omitted the nutmeg & used 1-1/2 tsp of vanilla. They got rave reviews at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have used this recipe for many years and it's always a hit. I omit the nutmeg. Instead of canned pie filling for a topping, I use seasonal fresh fruit (blueberries, sliced strawberries, kiwi, thin sliced Meyers lemons, etc.) or shaved chocolate. Topped whipped cream (or reversing the order and putting the whipped cream on, then the fruit), they make a very special treat. For a casual get-together I have presented the cheesecakes plain and in small bowls, set out an array of toppings so everyone can have fun making their own creation to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
very simple and good,I add fresh cranberries for a burst of favor perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
instead of leaving the nilla wafers whole, i crushed the nilla wafers and combined them with graham cracker crust but it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Also try this with an Oreo for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I personally didn't like the strong nutmeg flavor of these cheesecakes. They were also difficult to eat - the vanilla wafer crust was overly soggy, they stuck to the cupcake liners, and the cherry pie filling on top was extremely messy. However, they looked very festive for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was by far the best little cheesecake for a crowd! Incredibly easy and sweet to eat! I followed the others advice and doubled the vanilla, but omitted the nutmeg. I did have to bake for 25 min..but that may just be my oven misbehavin. Easy to freeze so I didnt have that to worry about when needed. I will be using this recipe forever. Everyone loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by javadiva
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I omitted the nutmeg as well, and crushed a box of nilla wafers for crust. Made these for super bowl party made three batches, one I topped w/cherrys, one w/blueberries, the other I made w/oreo crust made a chocolate ganache w/one half cup heavy cream 1Tbs butter, bring to boil add 3/4 C chocolate chips pull off heat, wait 5 min. Stir till smooth pour over cooled cheesecake! Big hit @ Party yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were good. They weren't exactly like cheesecake, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are very simple to make and very eye catching as well as versatile. I went by the recipe exactly but omitted the nutmeg; overpowers vanilla and takes away from cream cheese. I added two simple extras for added taste and texture, after placing wafers i made a small batch of graham cracker crust w/butter & grams mix until crumbly...sprinkled gram mixture on top of wafers, filling in around its edges (1 tsp-1 1.2tsp) i aslo topped my dark sweet cherry topping w/some Natures Valley 100% Natural crunchy granola bars OATS 'N HONEY-crumbled up in ziplock bag then sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States