Miniature Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I omitted the nutmeg and doubled the vanilla. I also mixed in crumbled Oreo cookies for my brother-in-law that isn't a fan of fruit toppings. Next time I'm going to try crumbled thin mints. These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
i have been using this recipe for many years. I do not add the nutmeg. besides the cherry filling on top I use my home made peach jams and also my blueberry and apple jams on top. with such a variety it looks festive and everyone is in awe. they all taste great and I get plenty of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made these for a graduation party and they were a hit. Didn't change the recipe one bit and they were great. However, I wasn't sure on a lot of things and thought I'd add for those who may also be unsure. You should use the mini cupcake pans and liners. An entire vanilla wafer can go in either way (makes no difference). However, the entire wafer won't be flat. In order not to have any dead space, I pressed down hard with my thumb to break the wafer. It allowed the wafer to sit on the bottom and more cheesecake on top. There will not be a lot of room left for filling. I filled mine to the top and it was fine. They rise just a bit in the oven, but don't stick to the pan because they recede upon cooling. Upon getting out of the oven, they will look cracked and not so great, but as soon as they cool and you put the cherries on them, they are beautiful. Mine made way more than 24 mini cupcakes, one batch of filling made over 75 and there would have been room for a couple more, but I ran out of wafers. Maybe it's 24 servings? 3 per person?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these today. I used graham cracker crust, did not use nutmeg. I also added chocolate and caramel syrup,baked 20 minutes. They turned out great. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used the mini muffin papers and tins, and found the vanilla wafer did not fit. So I ground up the vanilla wafers in my food processor and melted some butter and made a vanilla wafer crust instead of switching to graham cracker. Skipped the nutmeg though. These were excellent. Great recipe. Family went nuts and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was so easy and yummy and a HUGE hit at two different parties!! I will definitely be making this many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These were a big hit at our family reunion this weekend! I omitted the nutmeg and used cherry pie filling as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a real crowd pleaser and easy to make! I did leave out the nutmeg based on other reviews, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent base for a simple dessert. You can tailor it to your liking·
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made these in cupcake paper cups and served them at a social. The vanilla wafers I bought were too small, so I had to crush them and then add some melted margarine to make it bind. Found a small enough glass to press the crust down instead of using my fingers. Also added a tad more vanilla as I was using imitation. Each cup took 1/4 cup of mixture. Even the mixing bowl tasted good. So fast and simple and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States