Miniature Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are a very nice little muffin. Like others have suggested a bit of allspice would have helped round them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These are very tasty little muffins! I simplified the direction and also made some adjustments. I added a splash of vanilla extract and a pinch of ground cloves. I used Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the plain granulated sweetener. And to make the directions easier I just mixed all the dry ingredients together in one bowl. Then in a separate bowl I mixed together all the wet ingredients. Then I added the wet to the dry and mixed until well combined. I used mini cupcake liners and scooped the batter to the top of each with a melon baller. Then baked as stated. These had a nice fresh apple taste but I would decrease the amount of lemon zest next time to half. These muffins taste much better when they're cold! A very nice muffin recipe. Perfect with a cup of coffee or tea. Thanks Splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These smelled AMAZING while they were baking! I was a little concered because the wet ingredients had a rather lumpy texture, but once the dry ingredients were added in, the batter became nice and smooth. I ended up making 12 regular sized muffins instead of 36 mini muffins. I increased the baking time to 20 minutes and lowered the temp to 350. They were a bit more crumbly than I would have liked, but still very good. If I make them again I will add some allspice as someone else suggested and more apple. I brought them to work and they were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
All the flavors of fall come together in this bite-sized little treat that's nicely spiced with the perfect amount of sweetness! These baked up beautifully in no time at all. The kitchen smelled wonderful which was an indicator that these would taste delicious. I opted to use half white Splenda and half brown sugar Splenda and added a generous splash of vanilla. I thew the apple in my mini-food processor vs. grating. You can easily sub nuts or dried cranberries for the raisins. Perfect with a piping hot cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We enjoyed these, just sweet enough. I think they could have benefited from a little allspice and brown sugar Splenda blend for some of the sugar, but overall they were very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I thought these were just ok. They should have tasted better for all the work that went into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
These muffins were very nice. They're a bit sweet, a bit dense and nicely satisfying. I didn't miss the sugar and my family didn't suspect a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
A great snack. Sweet and moist, just the right size for a quick bite. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Willis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Very good! The perfect amount of spiciness and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Great combination of flavors. The oats, molasses and apples tasted yummy together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States