Mini Upside Down Pineapple Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These are the best upside down pineapple cakes I have ever had. I made double the recipe and froze them. When I had visitors I popped them in the microwave for a minute and they were as good as the day they were originally made, Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
These were easy and tasty. I used my Texas sized muffin pans to make them (the pineapple rings fit perfectly) and ended up with about double-sized portions for what's listed for the nutritional info with the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Great recipe. A suggestion - Instead of using whole pineapple, just used crushed works the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I thought this was wonderful. I just cut a small piece of the pineapple out to make it fit in a standard muffin cup, it was easy. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I choose not to make individual cakes. Instead used an oblong glass baking dish. The recipe is very good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was the best pineapple cake I have ever tasted. I recommend mixing in one cup of crushed pineapple to the cake mix. This makes it chunky and even sweeter. Great recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Fantastic! I had enough to make 1 dozen regular sized cupcakes and one 8 inch round cake! I too had to cut a piece of the pineapple ring off but no big deal, I put a cherry on top in the middle of the ring after they cooled and they were a huge hit with my family! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Easy to make and the whole family loved them! I topped them with a little whipped cream and a cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Angela~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were so cute! Made them for a baby shower with other "mini" desserts. Fun and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These mini upside-down cakes are the perfect summer dessert to serve and look so impressive and pretty...with hardly any work! I always use fresh pineapple, and use some of the reserved juice in place of the water in the cake mix batter. Fresh raspberries or fresh pitted sweet dark cherries taste so much better than maraschino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States