Mini Upside Down Pineapple Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I thought this was wonderful. I just cut a small piece of the pineapple out to make it fit in a standard muffin cup, it was easy. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Nice and moist cakes. Although for me there wasn't enough pineapple flavor in the cake batter so next time i might do as someone suggested and stir in some pineapple chunks or maybe add some pineapple extract to it. I made these on regular sized muffin pans (2 1/2 inches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I made these for my brother's birthday. I used the crushed pineapple instead of the rings and when I took them out of the cupcake pan, I used a cookie sheet instead of a serving plate. They are absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These are the best upside down pineapple cakes I have ever had. I made double the recipe and froze them. When I had visitors I popped them in the microwave for a minute and they were as good as the day they were originally made, Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Was very simple to make (except the pineapple rings didn't fit in my muffin cups so I cut them up) - and truly delicious! I made 20 of them for a family dinner, and not even one was left. Warm them before serving and serve with vanilla ice cream - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Recipe was great. Like others, I used crushed pineapple. I think it is just easier to eat then to try to cut apart a pineapple ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I'm not sure what a 3" muffin pan is but I used a standard muffin pan and this did not work. I ended up cutting out a quarter of the pineapple slice (and probably should have cut out more. I tried dumping the first tin onto a piece of wax paper, but the muffins went everywhere and the pinepapples went elsewhere. I quickly put them back together as I was making them for a work birthday, but the brown sugar mixture was left behind on the wax paper. When the second tin came out of the oven, I carefully scooped each cake out with a spoon, but the liquified brown sugar was left behind in the tin. The cakes tasted fine and were actually kind of pretty in a lopsided way, but I wouldn't attempt this again unless I substituted crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
The recipe was very good. Next time I will definitely use a Jumbo muffin pan, it was a tight squeeze with the regular pan. I used butter cake mix, instead of yellow cake mix...it's all I had in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I didn't change a thing and this was easy, moist, and very tasty, I'll be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I choose not to make individual cakes. Instead used an oblong glass baking dish. The recipe is very good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States