Mini Upside Down Pineapple Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I thought this was wonderful. I just cut a small piece of the pineapple out to make it fit in a standard muffin cup, it was easy. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Nice and moist cakes. Although for me there wasn't enough pineapple flavor in the cake batter so next time i might do as someone suggested and stir in some pineapple chunks or maybe add some pineapple extract to it. I made these on regular sized muffin pans (2 1/2 inches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I made these for my brother's birthday. I used the crushed pineapple instead of the rings and when I took them out of the cupcake pan, I used a cookie sheet instead of a serving plate. They are absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These are the best upside down pineapple cakes I have ever had. I made double the recipe and froze them. When I had visitors I popped them in the microwave for a minute and they were as good as the day they were originally made, Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Was very simple to make (except the pineapple rings didn't fit in my muffin cups so I cut them up) - and truly delicious! I made 20 of them for a family dinner, and not even one was left. Warm them before serving and serve with vanilla ice cream - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Recipe was great. Like others, I used crushed pineapple. I think it is just easier to eat then to try to cut apart a pineapple ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I'm not sure what a 3" muffin pan is but I used a standard muffin pan and this did not work. I ended up cutting out a quarter of the pineapple slice (and probably should have cut out more. I tried dumping the first tin onto a piece of wax paper, but the muffins went everywhere and the pinepapples went elsewhere. I quickly put them back together as I was making them for a work birthday, but the brown sugar mixture was left behind on the wax paper. When the second tin came out of the oven, I carefully scooped each cake out with a spoon, but the liquified brown sugar was left behind in the tin. The cakes tasted fine and were actually kind of pretty in a lopsided way, but I wouldn't attempt this again unless I substituted crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
The recipe was very good. Next time I will definitely use a Jumbo muffin pan, it was a tight squeeze with the regular pan. I used butter cake mix, instead of yellow cake mix...it's all I had in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arquimedes Areche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I didn't change a thing and this was easy, moist, and very tasty, I'll be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I choose not to make individual cakes. Instead used an oblong glass baking dish. The recipe is very good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States