Mini Upside Down Pineapple Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great recipe. Very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Perfect! Family just had a fit over the individual servings. Made the perfect dessert for a saturday night get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickiLinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Fantastic! I had enough to make 1 dozen regular sized cupcakes and one 8 inch round cake! I too had to cut a piece of the pineapple ring off but no big deal, I put a cherry on top in the middle of the ring after they cooled and they were a huge hit with my family! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjhutch
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
These tasted just like traditional pineapple upside down cake. I will definately make these again for a party or a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These were great! I really liked how easy they were to make. Everyone at the party had rave reviews for these. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These mini upside-down cakes are the perfect summer dessert to serve and look so impressive and pretty...with hardly any work! I always use fresh pineapple, and use some of the reserved juice in place of the water in the cake mix batter. Fresh raspberries or fresh pitted sweet dark cherries taste so much better than maraschino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These are easy and absolutely delicious. I made 24 regular sized cupcakes. A note about portioning the ingredients: a scant teaspoon of the butter/sugar mixture; a scant tablespoon of the crushed pineapple and 2 heaping tablespoons of the batter in each muffin and it all comes out even!!I also used paper muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
these are wonderful! i was worried they would be a problem coming out of the pan, but they slide right out. sooo soo yummy, but definitely something to eat up the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
fantastik
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I LOVE pineapple upside down cake. It's seriously not good to have this in the house because I WILL eat an entire pan. I thought that making pineappe upside down cakes in cupcake tins would help keep me from inhaing an entire batch, and it worked, kind of, but I thought they turned out a little dry. I also used crushed pineapple instead of rings as they didn't fit very well on the bottom of the tins. A very cute recipe anyways, thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States