Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were really cute, and pretty good. I would take a previous user's suggestion and try it w/"scoop" tortilla chips, because the wonton wrappers worked well, but were a little lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrstko3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good! I did make a couple changes to use what I had. Instead of ground beef, I used some leftover shredded beef. I threw that in the skillet with some of my homemade taco seasoning and 3 tablespoons of salsa. I also add the cheese in with the beef mixture and let it melt. After putting the mixture in the wonton cups I spoon about a teaspoon of salsa on top of each before baking. 8 minutes was just enough times to turn the wontons golden brown and crispy. Topped each with a little bit of sour cream. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Big hit with the wife and yours truly. The only change I would make would be to cook the wonton wrappers for a minute or two before putting the filling in. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was worried that I would mess these up but really, these were quite easy. I cut the recipe in half to make 12 taco "cups", I used ground turkey and I used homemade taco seasoning and homemade salsa. After they were done, I made a topping bar on the kitchen counter of chopped tomatoes, chopped onion, shredded lettuce, sour cream and additional salsa--we all topped our "cups" with our favorite toppings. I had ONE.......the boys ate the rest. NO leftovers. I'll make this one again. This is a fun new way for us to have taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good. My teenager wants me to make this all the time. I add lettuce, sour cream and a dice of tomato on top. They look great and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So good and so cute! I actually used refried beans instead of ground beef, as I was serving this with cheeseburgers. Topped with sour cream, black olives, tomato, and cilantro before serving. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Took the advise of someone before me and put these into Scoops Tostitos chips with good results. This is a simple recipe to make a cute, quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These are great! I had a hard time finding wonton wrappers, but Whole Foods had them in the DAIRY section. These are great appetizers for a party. I made them for a group of 8 and everyone loved them. Perfect amount for a group of 8. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were easy and great. Next time I will add a little more sauce to the meat before I put them in the cups. They also might be good as pizza cups with the beef, green peppers, onions, pizza sauce and then the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These were great. I didn't get to take a pic because my company where eating them up so fast. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States