Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were really cute, and pretty good. I would take a previous user's suggestion and try it w/"scoop" tortilla chips, because the wonton wrappers worked well, but were a little lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrstko3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good! I did make a couple changes to use what I had. Instead of ground beef, I used some leftover shredded beef. I threw that in the skillet with some of my homemade taco seasoning and 3 tablespoons of salsa. I also add the cheese in with the beef mixture and let it melt. After putting the mixture in the wonton cups I spoon about a teaspoon of salsa on top of each before baking. 8 minutes was just enough times to turn the wontons golden brown and crispy. Topped each with a little bit of sour cream. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Big hit with the wife and yours truly. The only change I would make would be to cook the wonton wrappers for a minute or two before putting the filling in. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was worried that I would mess these up but really, these were quite easy. I cut the recipe in half to make 12 taco "cups", I used ground turkey and I used homemade taco seasoning and homemade salsa. After they were done, I made a topping bar on the kitchen counter of chopped tomatoes, chopped onion, shredded lettuce, sour cream and additional salsa--we all topped our "cups" with our favorite toppings. I had ONE.......the boys ate the rest. NO leftovers. I'll make this one again. This is a fun new way for us to have taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good. My teenager wants me to make this all the time. I add lettuce, sour cream and a dice of tomato on top. They look great and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So good and so cute! I actually used refried beans instead of ground beef, as I was serving this with cheeseburgers. Topped with sour cream, black olives, tomato, and cilantro before serving. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Took the advise of someone before me and put these into Scoops Tostitos chips with good results. This is a simple recipe to make a cute, quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These are great! I had a hard time finding wonton wrappers, but Whole Foods had them in the DAIRY section. These are great appetizers for a party. I made them for a group of 8 and everyone loved them. Perfect amount for a group of 8. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were easy and great. Next time I will add a little more sauce to the meat before I put them in the cups. They also might be good as pizza cups with the beef, green peppers, onions, pizza sauce and then the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so fun! I browned my meat, then added the taco seasoning, rotel, and black beans. I baked the wontons in the oven (at 375...425 was too hot, at least in my oven), for about 5 mins before filling, then I spooned in the meat, topped with cheese, and popped them back in for about 5-8 more mins. Once they were melty, and the wontons golden brown, I topped with a little sour cream, avocado, and jalapeno. I made these while we watched football last night, and sadly I think the dog got most of the second batch! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States