Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Thanks for the great party appetizer, these are going to be a hit at my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Easy and delicious!!!! A real hit with my family and will be making them again for a casual party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were easy and great. Next time I will add a little more sauce to the meat before I put them in the cups. They also might be good as pizza cups with the beef, green peppers, onions, pizza sauce and then the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These are great! I had a hard time finding wonton wrappers, but Whole Foods had them in the DAIRY section. These are great appetizers for a party. I made them for a group of 8 and everyone loved them. Perfect amount for a group of 8. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent. I put sour cream and guacamole on top..sooooo good. The whole family was in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
sounds yummy. could also use the tortilla chips scoops instead of wonton wrappers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made these for a bunco party but they would be great for anytime too. The only change I made is that I used 1/2 beef and 1/2 spicy sausage. Everyone asked what was in them and wanted the recipe. Several people said that they were so unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were really cute, and pretty good. I would take a previous user's suggestion and try it w/"scoop" tortilla chips, because the wonton wrappers worked well, but were a little lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrstko3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Topped them with guacamole and sour cream and they were very good. I used eggroll wrappers because I had them on hand and I didn't find them flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I love these... they are a little bit of work but well worth it! And making them in the hot hot weather we've had... However, my family and friends love them. The one thing I do different is to brush the wantons with garlic olive oil to make them taste better. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States