Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband loved these. I would have to agree that a prebaking the wontons for a few minutes would have made them crisper on the undersides. I will make these again though and play with the ingredients you could fill these with so many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Add the sour cream, olives, and a few diced tomatoes! That's what makes it 5 stars. A little bland without (3 or 4 stars, I'd say). I also added a small dab of refried beans that was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was an excellent idea. I used vegetarian chili in place of the beef (vegetarian) and topped them with diced tomatoes and guacamole. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My very finicky 9 year old said she really, really, a billion times really love these. I followed the suggestions of others and crisped the wontons for a few minutes before filling them with beans, meat, and cheese, then put them in the oven to finish cooking. I had a variety of toppings- lettuce, salsa, avocado and tomatoes to suit everyone's taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So good and so cute! I actually used refried beans instead of ground beef, as I was serving this with cheeseburgers. Topped with sour cream, black olives, tomato, and cilantro before serving. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good. My teenager wants me to make this all the time. I add lettuce, sour cream and a dice of tomato on top. They look great and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love these little guys! They were so cute and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
great simple appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I folded the wonton wrappers in half and flipped them halfway through cooking. They were almost as good as the fried version in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good! I did make a couple changes to use what I had. Instead of ground beef, I used some leftover shredded beef. I threw that in the skillet with some of my homemade taco seasoning and 3 tablespoons of salsa. I also add the cheese in with the beef mixture and let it melt. After putting the mixture in the wonton cups I spoon about a teaspoon of salsa on top of each before baking. 8 minutes was just enough times to turn the wontons golden brown and crispy. Topped each with a little bit of sour cream. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States