Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Huge hit, I used Scoops and they worked wonderfully. I put in the beef mixture, salsa then cheese. Then made a separate topping bar with olives, chives and sour cream. I had one solitary appetizer left because everyone loved them and were afraid to eat the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are delicious. Of course I made a few changes to mine to make them a little richer because that's what we like. With the taco beef I added 3 T. picante sauce, 2 T. sour cream and some fresh grated cheddar, stirred until the cheese was melted and evenly mixed. I spooned into the wonton wrappers and topped with more grated cheddar and baked for time and temp suggested in recipe. They were delicious!! I also added chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and a dollop of sour cream to each. I wish I could take a picture but not one was left! I will be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these are tastey and so cute and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great Idea! These went over very well today with company. There were adults and children and all loved them. I placed the wrappers in the tins and baked them for approx. 4 min. and then continued with the recipe. This really helped with the soggy bottom problem. I also could not find Pace Taco Seasoning and bought a different brand that was in a 1.5 oz package. This was just a little too much flavor/salt. I will back off the seasoning packet just a little next time if I have to use this size again. We topped them with sour cream, lettuce and tomato. Very cute and we will make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is a keeper my family loved it...the kids enjoyed the different way to eat taco....i did put the wontons in the oven for a crispy shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were great!! My husband really loved them and suggested quite a variety of different fillings including seafood, quiche, stir-fry and even breakfast eggs and bacon. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Pretty good taco recipe. However I had to use chips because I couldn't find the wonton wrappers anywhere. But I enjoyed the tacos with chips it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I didn't use a package of taco seasoning (used my own concoction) and I added onions. Family adored them. Super cute. Loved them. Difficult to get out of the muffin pans intact though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were pretty good. One thing, though. They were kind of dry without adding a little bit of water. My two sons and husband liked them, and they're picky. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this last night, and my husband went back for THIRDS! My first time working with wonton wrappers. Not as difficult as I thought. Very tasty, will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOONSHYNE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States