Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
these were all gone! I modified a bit, based on reviews and my own personal opinion. I completely baked the wontons and 1/2 way thru cooking, I flipped to brown underside. Then I assembled filling ingredients inside. I topped with sour cream and diced tomatoes. I dont use PACE, too salty. Used reduced sodium taco seas and did not even add the salsa, until the end (I doled a little on top of meat & cheese, but under sr crm. Because of precooking before adding ingredients, I had no probs with soggy bottoms (this could be because I didnt add watery salsa before cooking wontons either) and no probs with them sticking in muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Perfect!!! These are the cutest way to serve up Tacos. My children loved these. I did what other reviewers suggested, I cooked the meat, added the Taco seasoning then put the Wonton wrappers in the muffin cups.( I used my silicone muffin holders) I did not brush them with EVO or butter. I added the meat only and cooked the wrappers for 8 minutes at 450. Once they were done everyone added their own fillings. I had sour cream, guacomole, tomatos and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These were great. I didn't get to take a pic because my company where eating them up so fast. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These tasted great, and were fun to eat. I used the scoops chips like others suggested and just a regular cookie sheet (you can fit a lot more). I'm not sure if I will make them again though because its basically the same as the nachos that I usually make, only it took a lot longer to fill each individual chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were fun! My kids loved them. I just set bowls on the table with different toppings and they made up their own little bowls. I do suggest something in the bottom of the pan because some of my bottoms stuck and were very hard to get out. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Everyone loved these! This is SO easy to adapt to your preferences or what you have on hand. I had the round potsticker wrappers so I used those, I had chorizo (already spiced so I didn't need taco seasoning) so I used that. Then topped with cheese, diced tomato, and cheese, letting the guests add sour cream, salsa, and guacamole if they wanted to. Also, I baked the wontons, added the warm meat mixture, and popped in the oven for a few more minutes... then topped with the toppings. Everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These are a really good idea. I followed other reviewer suggestions and painted with EVOO. I won't be doing that next time. I also did 1/2 meat and 1/2 refried beans. They were cute, would have been perfect for a party but I made them as a weekend snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were really good! I used baked Tostitos scoops and filled half with taco meat and half with fat free spicy refried beans, topped with salsa and cheese and baked...then I garnished with light sour cream, chopped tomato and shredded lettuce. I can see how you could get creative with these....black olives, jalapeno slices, etc... thanks for the great idea! Oh, and fwiw, I preferred the ones with refried beans over the meat, but both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Huge hit, I used Scoops and they worked wonderfully. I put in the beef mixture, salsa then cheese. Then made a separate topping bar with olives, chives and sour cream. I had one solitary appetizer left because everyone loved them and were afraid to eat the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are delicious. Of course I made a few changes to mine to make them a little richer because that's what we like. With the taco beef I added 3 T. picante sauce, 2 T. sour cream and some fresh grated cheddar, stirred until the cheese was melted and evenly mixed. I spooned into the wonton wrappers and topped with more grated cheddar and baked for time and temp suggested in recipe. They were delicious!! I also added chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and a dollop of sour cream to each. I wish I could take a picture but not one was left! I will be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States