Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these with a "regular" 12 muffin pan. They worked out great, family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. Quite easy too. After starting to make these I realized I only had egg roll wrappers. I cut them in fourths and used that way. Per other reviews, I decided to bake the wrappers without the filling to crisp. About 4 min at temp stated in recipe. When making the filling I think I misread the recipe and put 1/2 cup salsa right into the meat mixture. Then topped each with a spoonfull of salsa and cheese. Baked them but they only needed about 4 min. Husband loved them. I liked too. (I am not sure I am as crazy about the wrappers as I expected to be. Maybe if I used the wonton wrappers I would LOVE them.) Still a very good recipe. They look so cute. Dipped in sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy! One tip though... cook the wonton for a few minutes before adding the toppings... I found it was crisper and easier to hold that way. And I made veggie ones with just black beans, salsa and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Last night I hosted our monthly Hooker Bash (crochet, of course). For a month or so I was searching for ideas to make for "-deourves." I came across this recipe and was sold. It turned out so great! I was very pleased with this. I used 1 lb of very lean hamburger and added about 2/3rds can of black beans. I didn't use the Pace brand taco seasoning, and I didn't use an entire packet of the other stuff either. I put 3 tbs of the Pace Picante Sauce in the meat/bean mixture as well as a small handful of the pre-shredded Mexican blend cheese. I put the wonton wrappers in the oven for 3 minutes by themselves as was suggested by previous reviewers. I then used about 1/2 tbs of meat/bean mixture to fill them and put them back in the oven for about 5 minutes. Also on the meat/bean mixture during that trip to the oven was a little bit of Pace Picante Salsa and some more cheese. While eating them, my guests put a tiny bit of sour cream on top. These were a HUGE hit. Now I hope my kids (pickiest eaters on the planet) will like them and I can make them all the time! Woo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Have have now made these twice and they were a huge hit both times. I cheated and used chili instead of a taco mix. They were such a big hit that we started making other variations. Smoked meat with cheese, and apples with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was worried that I would mess these up but really, these were quite easy. I cut the recipe in half to make 12 taco "cups", I used ground turkey and I used homemade taco seasoning and homemade salsa. After they were done, I made a topping bar on the kitchen counter of chopped tomatoes, chopped onion, shredded lettuce, sour cream and additional salsa--we all topped our "cups" with our favorite toppings. I had ONE.......the boys ate the rest. NO leftovers. I'll make this one again. This is a fun new way for us to have taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good and SUPER easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are a great appetizer and can be customized and adapted so easily. I made them using leftover pork butt that I shredded. SO EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911boxer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This were AWESOME! I am never eating taco shells again. Hubby and kids requested these 3 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States