Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Thanks for the great party appetizer, these are going to be a hit at my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These are great! I had a hard time finding wonton wrappers, but Whole Foods had them in the DAIRY section. These are great appetizers for a party. I made them for a group of 8 and everyone loved them. Perfect amount for a group of 8. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Easy and delicious!!!! A real hit with my family and will be making them again for a casual party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent. I put sour cream and guacamole on top..sooooo good. The whole family was in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made these for a bunco party but they would be great for anytime too. The only change I made is that I used 1/2 beef and 1/2 spicy sausage. Everyone asked what was in them and wanted the recipe. Several people said that they were so unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Topped them with guacamole and sour cream and they were very good. I used eggroll wrappers because I had them on hand and I didn't find them flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I love these... they are a little bit of work but well worth it! And making them in the hot hot weather we've had... However, my family and friends love them. The one thing I do different is to brush the wantons with garlic olive oil to make them taste better. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made these for a superbowl party, and they went fast. I accidentally grabbed eggroll wrappers instead of wonton, but I just cut them in quarters. Spray the bottom of a mini-muffin tin, push in the wrappers, then spray again lightly to get a nice crispy browning. I made this with 1 lb of crumbled spicy sausage, 1/2 jar of salsa, and 1 cup of monterey jack cheese. Assemble right before serving. I garnished with a little dollop of sour cream and some green onion. Definite A+ for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Big hit with the wife and yours truly. The only change I would make would be to cook the wonton wrappers for a minute or two before putting the filling in. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were easy and great. Next time I will add a little more sauce to the meat before I put them in the cups. They also might be good as pizza cups with the beef, green peppers, onions, pizza sauce and then the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States