Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
So pretty, tasty and easy! These were better than almost any taco I've ever had. I baked the wrappers and then added all the other ingredients so that they wouldn't lose their crunch. I also used eggroll wrappers in a regular sized muffin tin and that really made for great proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
everyone in my family loves this recipe. Its a hit. Instead of ground beef I use italian sausage and omit the taco seasoning. Love um.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made these using Tostito's Scoops. They were good but somewhat labor-intensive for such a casual snack. Sour cream is a must for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
these were so easy a little bland, I added brown rice to my seasoning and meat to stretch it and extra salsa to the mix... it still needed something I might season it a little more with something next time i make this.. all in all it was awesome, husband loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were really good-double bonus for EVERYONE in the family liking them! We had a few leftover & reheated them the next day & the beef mixture was a little dry, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
great! a big hit at the office potlucks... always requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Big hit with the wife and yours truly. The only change I would make would be to cook the wonton wrappers for a minute or two before putting the filling in. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was a big hit at a bunco party I had. Instead of using the wanton rolls. I used pillsbury crescent rolls. They have a recipe like this on pillsbury.com. I just used this filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made these for a superbowl party, and they went fast. I accidentally grabbed eggroll wrappers instead of wonton, but I just cut them in quarters. Spray the bottom of a mini-muffin tin, push in the wrappers, then spray again lightly to get a nice crispy browning. I made this with 1 lb of crumbled spicy sausage, 1/2 jar of salsa, and 1 cup of monterey jack cheese. Assemble right before serving. I garnished with a little dollop of sour cream and some green onion. Definite A+ for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Took the advise of someone before me and put these into Scoops Tostitos chips with good results. This is a simple recipe to make a cute, quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States