Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
everyone in my family loves this recipe. Its a hit. Instead of ground beef I use italian sausage and omit the taco seasoning. Love um.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made these using Tostito's Scoops. They were good but somewhat labor-intensive for such a casual snack. Sour cream is a must for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
these were so easy a little bland, I added brown rice to my seasoning and meat to stretch it and extra salsa to the mix... it still needed something I might season it a little more with something next time i make this.. all in all it was awesome, husband loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were really good-double bonus for EVERYONE in the family liking them! We had a few leftover & reheated them the next day & the beef mixture was a little dry, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
great! a big hit at the office potlucks... always requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Big hit with the wife and yours truly. The only change I would make would be to cook the wonton wrappers for a minute or two before putting the filling in. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was a big hit at a bunco party I had. Instead of using the wanton rolls. I used pillsbury crescent rolls. They have a recipe like this on pillsbury.com. I just used this filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made these for a superbowl party, and they went fast. I accidentally grabbed eggroll wrappers instead of wonton, but I just cut them in quarters. Spray the bottom of a mini-muffin tin, push in the wrappers, then spray again lightly to get a nice crispy browning. I made this with 1 lb of crumbled spicy sausage, 1/2 jar of salsa, and 1 cup of monterey jack cheese. Assemble right before serving. I garnished with a little dollop of sour cream and some green onion. Definite A+ for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Took the advise of someone before me and put these into Scoops Tostitos chips with good results. This is a simple recipe to make a cute, quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Neat idea, but I found that they fell apart easily and when I made them for a party, only a couple got eaten, simply because they took more effort than people were willing to give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States