Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband loved these. I would have to agree that a prebaking the wontons for a few minutes would have made them crisper on the undersides. I will make these again though and play with the ingredients you could fill these with so many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Add the sour cream, olives, and a few diced tomatoes! That's what makes it 5 stars. A little bland without (3 or 4 stars, I'd say). I also added a small dab of refried beans that was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was an excellent idea. I used vegetarian chili in place of the beef (vegetarian) and topped them with diced tomatoes and guacamole. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My very finicky 9 year old said she really, really, a billion times really love these. I followed the suggestions of others and crisped the wontons for a few minutes before filling them with beans, meat, and cheese, then put them in the oven to finish cooking. I had a variety of toppings- lettuce, salsa, avocado and tomatoes to suit everyone's taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So good and so cute! I actually used refried beans instead of ground beef, as I was serving this with cheeseburgers. Topped with sour cream, black olives, tomato, and cilantro before serving. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good. My teenager wants me to make this all the time. I add lettuce, sour cream and a dice of tomato on top. They look great and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love these little guys! They were so cute and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
great simple appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I folded the wonton wrappers in half and flipped them halfway through cooking. They were almost as good as the fried version in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good! I did make a couple changes to use what I had. Instead of ground beef, I used some leftover shredded beef. I threw that in the skillet with some of my homemade taco seasoning and 3 tablespoons of salsa. I also add the cheese in with the beef mixture and let it melt. After putting the mixture in the wonton cups I spoon about a teaspoon of salsa on top of each before baking. 8 minutes was just enough times to turn the wontons golden brown and crispy. Topped each with a little bit of sour cream. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States