Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Huge hit, I used Scoops and they worked wonderfully. I put in the beef mixture, salsa then cheese. Then made a separate topping bar with olives, chives and sour cream. I had one solitary appetizer left because everyone loved them and were afraid to eat the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are delicious. Of course I made a few changes to mine to make them a little richer because that's what we like. With the taco beef I added 3 T. picante sauce, 2 T. sour cream and some fresh grated cheddar, stirred until the cheese was melted and evenly mixed. I spooned into the wonton wrappers and topped with more grated cheddar and baked for time and temp suggested in recipe. They were delicious!! I also added chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and a dollop of sour cream to each. I wish I could take a picture but not one was left! I will be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these are tastey and so cute and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great Idea! These went over very well today with company. There were adults and children and all loved them. I placed the wrappers in the tins and baked them for approx. 4 min. and then continued with the recipe. This really helped with the soggy bottom problem. I also could not find Pace Taco Seasoning and bought a different brand that was in a 1.5 oz package. This was just a little too much flavor/salt. I will back off the seasoning packet just a little next time if I have to use this size again. We topped them with sour cream, lettuce and tomato. Very cute and we will make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is a keeper my family loved it...the kids enjoyed the different way to eat taco....i did put the wontons in the oven for a crispy shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were great!! My husband really loved them and suggested quite a variety of different fillings including seafood, quiche, stir-fry and even breakfast eggs and bacon. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Pretty good taco recipe. However I had to use chips because I couldn't find the wonton wrappers anywhere. But I enjoyed the tacos with chips it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I didn't use a package of taco seasoning (used my own concoction) and I added onions. Family adored them. Super cute. Loved them. Difficult to get out of the muffin pans intact though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were pretty good. One thing, though. They were kind of dry without adding a little bit of water. My two sons and husband liked them, and they're picky. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this last night, and my husband went back for THIRDS! My first time working with wonton wrappers. Not as difficult as I thought. Very tasty, will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOONSHYNE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States