Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
THESE WERE GOOD! I used ground chicken. I pre-baked the wrappers in the pan for 4 mins to crisp them up. Also added a bit of corn into the mix. I don't know why it says to buy Salsa AND Sauce...it's the same thing with a different label. Unnecessary. I bought 1 jar of Pace Picante Sauce and it was just enough. Topped these off with some sliced black olives and a squirt of lime and sour cream. Had requests to make these all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a keeper. My husband brought home eggroll wrappers by mistake, so I cut them in 4ths and put into mini muffin cups. I tried baking cups first and then with meat and cheese. It was the same either way. We then added homemade salsa, finely chopped lettuce and tomatoes, sour cream and cheese. The family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We pre-baked the wontons for about 6 minutes. Added ground beef and cheese. The guests liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I like this recipe a lot. I make it all the time and they heat so easy in the microwave. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this all the time, and everyone loves it. I top it with salsa, sour cream, and sliced fresh jalapeno. I also double the wonton warppers so it stays crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These little things rock. I used a regular muffin pan and brushed olive oil on the wrappers and stuck in the oven while it was preheating for 3 minutes. I then put Spanish rice on the bottom and then put taco meat with Colby jack cheese on top. When they came out after 10 minutes I had a topping bar waiting for the guests. I had cilantro, green onions, avacodo, lettuce tomatoes and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe. It's all over the internet in various forms; Campbell's version worked well for me. I made it mostly as written, even down to using Pace, but I have made it in regular as well as mini-muffin cups. Both work well. One addition is to put a few crushed corn chips in the bottom of the wrapper before filling. That way you get a little corn tortilla flavor. These really are adaptable to just about any combination of ingredients you want to try. Don't let the well-done edges scare you, they're not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
love the recipe but i had trouble making the wonton crispy at the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe last night. They were a real hit. I added 4oz. of cream cheese to meat mixture and I cooked the wonton wrappers for 5 minutes at 350 degrees before I added my meat mixture then 5 minutes after to melt the cheese. They came out wonderful. Topped them with sour cream and scallions. Would be a 5 star hit if the wontons had a little taste. They are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States