Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Very good recipe, quick to make. Had extra filling left over though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time on 11/23/04. I wanted to try it before Thanksgiving and if it turned out right, I would have this instead of sweet potatoe pie. I really like it! It's great for portion control. The only thing I did was add a little flour and maple syrup to the mix in the blended. It seemed to hold together better. You should try this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
OMG the kids loved it! They loved the idea of cute mini pies just for them. They rushed around me to help make them. And they couldn't wait for them to be ready. One trick I used was putting the mini cupcake wrappers in the tray first (I was afraid they'd get stuck to the trays). These were gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving and they are tasty little pies. I do think the measurements are way off though! I had enough batter to make 60 pies! I used the mini-muffin pan and used four frozen pie crusts to line the pans. You could easily half this recipe and have more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Exellent and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Surbeck Carossino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
If you're looking for an easy, tasty and festive appetizer for the holidays, look no further. For the pie crust, I used pre-made pie shells. I used a circle cookie cutter to cut out the mini pie shells and just formed them into the mini muffin tin. F.Y.I. plenty of batter left to make extra apps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My kids loved them. Even my son, who normally will not touch sweet potatoes, gobbled these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I love this recipe. I've made it a few times now, and every time it's been amazing. I don't have any way to measure the amount of pounds of sweet potatoes I'm using, so I always eyeball it based on texture. I also add some black pepper to even out the sweetness, and a splash of vanilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
these were very good. I could eat like 50 of them by my self! One thing I will do differently next time - since i'm using premade, already flat rolled out dough - is to just tear off pieces of pie crust and loosly drop them into the cups, rather than roll it into a ball, then try and smooch and fit the ball into the cup. It over works the dough to ball it up first and then reform it to the cups, not to mention time consuming and frustrating. So just tear off a piece that looks about right and fit it in, and then touch up around the edges with extra dough if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
One word to sum this up: Simple. My son loves these and you should have seen his face when I told him what he was eating wasn't Pumkin pie! It was, as they say, "priceless".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States