Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
these were very good. I could eat like 50 of them by my self! One thing I will do differently next time - since i'm using premade, already flat rolled out dough - is to just tear off pieces of pie crust and loosly drop them into the cups, rather than roll it into a ball, then try and smooch and fit the ball into the cup. It over works the dough to ball it up first and then reform it to the cups, not to mention time consuming and frustrating. So just tear off a piece that looks about right and fit it in, and then touch up around the edges with extra dough if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOOOOOW! these were so so so delish! sweet potato pie is my boyfriend's favorite, and this recipe blew him away- he couldn't believe i made it! ... a few changes i made: instead of usind mini muffin tins, i used regular sized silicone muffin bake pans. make sure if you're using silicone, you put the pans on a baking sheet for more even cooking.the recipe yielded 12 pies this way, and there was about a cup of filling left over. Instead of puree-ing the sweet potato mixture in a blender, i hand whisked the ingredients together, and it came out great! i will definitely make this again for thanksgiving celebrations tomorrow and this weekend! TRY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe is really easy! I changed these a bit to make them appetizers instead of dessert. . . I didn't add the white sugar, nutmeg, or cloves. Instead I put cinnamon, cumin, salt, pepper, and sour cream. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I love this recipe. I've made it a few times now, and every time it's been amazing. I don't have any way to measure the amount of pounds of sweet potatoes I'm using, so I always eyeball it based on texture. I also add some black pepper to even out the sweetness, and a splash of vanilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
One word to sum this up: Simple. My son loves these and you should have seen his face when I told him what he was eating wasn't Pumkin pie! It was, as they say, "priceless".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Made these last night and turned out great. I used a basic pie crust recipe and regular size muffin pans and had about 18 mini pies, which could have easily been 24 if i had any dough left. The kids, 5, 7 and 9, loved them and so did I. Very easy and delicious, especially with a little whipped cream on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
kool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxt-iron-chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My kids loved them. Even my son, who normally will not touch sweet potatoes, gobbled these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I normally don't like sweet potato pie but I thought they would be fun for the kids. I made a batch for Thanksgiving and figured they would be enough, boy was I wrong! They were so delicious I had to make three more batches since my family ate half of the first batch while they were cooling and they were so easy to make. We put some whipped cream on top when we served them and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
YUMMY! These were a HUGE hit and I have made them 5 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States