Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. I used a little less sugar and a dash of flour (as suggested by another reviewer) because the sweet potatoes are very sweet on their own. I made a few with pecans, a few with marshmallows on top, and of course plain ones, and we couldn't decide which we liked best. They even re-heated nicely in the microwave (the few that were leftover). I made them in regular size muffin pans in foil cups (it took almost two pie crusts), 10 mins covered plus ten mins uncovered. Marvelous! These are a new regular at our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
i love potato pies!!! yum!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple and Delish!!!!! Cute presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made these for a potluck recently. I took another reviewer's advice and used a round cookie cutter to cut out the dough. It made it very easy. I also added a little flour, dash of vanilla and some maple syrup. Everyone loved them! there were gone in 10 minutes. I had enough filling to make 48 tartlets. I would but back on the cloves next time. A little strong for me but that is just my taste. I will make these every holiday season from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were delicious and so simple to make! Didn't change a single thing with the ingredients. Mine were in the oven a little longer than the recipe recommended and there was enough filling to make 48 minis. Piped whipped cream on top. Lovedlovedloved. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTaylorTulsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were very tasty. I added a bit of maple syrup also to help bind and had alot of batter left over also. with this I grabbed reg sized cupake tins and made larger versions of the minitins. Yummy. Also found that I it was quick if I rolled the balls and flatten in hand first,then when placed in the ,minitins they were much easier to manuver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were really good but I had to cook them longer in order to cook the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were great. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP1UP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
The measurements were way off, I had so much left. I gave it a 3 star because of the measurements and even though I found them to be o.k, my husband didn't like them at all and he's the one I was mainly making them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I made 120 for a large dinner at our school and they were a big hit. Tip - boil the potatoes whole with skins on unitl tender. When they are cool enoung to handle, the skins come off easily with a butter knife - much easier than peeling and dicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States