Mini Spinach and Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this for dinner, my family loves to have breakfast items for dinner. I used real crab because I had some left after Superbowl Sunday. They were really tasty, perfect blend of flavors. Next time I will probably use larger muffin cups if I am making them for a meal. The miniature ones are appetizer size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dieghton
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We used a full size muffin tin, so I doubled the eggs milk and cheese and followed the recipe after that. My daughter (13) made most of it and the flavor was good and it was easy. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dieghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Incredibly DELISH! I think I am one of the first to try these or rate them anyway...I used REAL crab meat and O..M..G! This is the 2nd time I've made these now.I made these as appetizers for a gathering and I got rave reviews...loved by all- they were fabulousoooo! Thx! Great recipe! =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nynajean
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD! Like others I used the big muffin pan and it made 6 perfect size quiche! I added mushrooms, red and green bell peppers and garlic. I also used 1% milk and low fat cheese because we are dieting. These were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I Made these for Thanksgiving breakfast.. I only had a 12 cup muffin pan and my family ate them all up and requested for me to make more.. I didn't change anything in the recipe and they were awesome.. I did however use imitation crab meat and it was still great!!!! Well be making again very soon!!!.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I was cleaning out my pantry this weekend and came across a couple cans of crab meat that I felt needed to get used up. Mostly because I am not sure what century I put them into the pantry to begin with! When I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it so the cans stayed out on the counter until Sunday morning. Sunday morning rolled around and within no time at all, these little guys popped out of the oven. Such an easy recipe (my favorite kind on Sunday mornings) to put together. I have to confess, I used collard greens because the market was out of spinach (how is that even possible?) and I used heavy cream instead of milk because I had some that needed to be used up. None the less, these little guys were really easy to throw together, looked great and tasted wonderful. This recipe is a keeper and I know I will be making these little guys again in the future soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were very good. I used a full size muffin pan. I used the same measurements, but added 2 extra egg-white and used a total of about 1-1/4 c imitation crab meat. I used more cheddar in place of the asiago cheese and I also threw in some green onions... I only used one so next time I will add more and maybe I'll add a little more cheese next time too. Overall, very good and I will be making them again, but with a few more changes in an attempt to make it 5 stars. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was Ok but i found it rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I kept the recipe almost as-is except used real crab meat (c'mon, splurge!), did not add salt (cheese is salty enough) and also used a standard 12-cup pan. I have a heavy hand, probably had a bit more cheese than called for as well. Made a nice addition to my luncheon buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States