Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Love These Little Sandwiches! Made them for some friends for a big football game viewing party. Everyone of them, and I made a bunch, were gone! Even the ones who didn't like Reubens had to try them cause they looked so good. Easy to make and look like something gourmet. Only drawback, they are much better right out of the oven. After they sit a while, definitely reheat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wonderful party food. It was so simple to make and tasted great. A must for any Reuben lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were just wonderful. An oldie but a good one. I did broil each side of bread first so I could prepare these in advance. I did not a lot of dressing on the bread. They were just enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing. Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
These were a huge, huge hit! Everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, although I didn't measure the Thousand Island dressing--I just spooned some on each one. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Didn't want to mix all the ingredients together like other reviews suggest. Just stack the sliced meat and cut into squares that fit. I used 3 layers of meat. Also made with turkey - use mustard rather than dressing. Took to a neighborhood block party with tons of great food but these were the 1st gone (I made 2 loaves!). Easy to handle and mingle at the same time. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We thougt these were pretty good. Next time I will toast the mini rye bread first as it was a little soggy. With that in mind we will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Perfect! I followed this recipe exactly as written and had great results. I loved these, as did everyone else. I can't wait to make these little guys again. Well done MRSCANUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great appetizer! Just like a little reuben sandwich! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Yum! So simple and quick to stick in the oven before guests arrive! I love them using shredded cheese, half swiss and half provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States