Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I love these...simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These were pretty good. I think I might try mixing it all together like a spread as another reviewer mentioned. They are an easy appetizer to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this recipe to use up some cocktail rye bread we had on hand. The best thing about these was that you don't butter the bread like you would on a regular reuben. But, I would rather make regular reubens unless it was for an appetizer because these seem to make a bigger mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made these for a Christmas "finger food" party and they were a big hit. I used turkey pastrami in place of the corned beef and everyone loved them. Not much left on that tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Easy and delicious! Made this for a holiday appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have had many, many requests for these and when I make them, I put the thousand island dressing on the side for those who are not crazy about thousand island!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I got this recipe from my sister some time ago and have made it at least 3 times. Everyone seems to love it. You can also vary it by using deli turkey and provolone on pumpernickle, or roasted chicken pieces with meunster. Use your imagination. These are just small versions of regular sized sandwiches, so go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These are amazing! If you like the flavor of a regular reuben sandwich, you will LOVE these. They are the perfect appetizer size, and are easy to prepare and assemble. I'm making these again next weekend for my cousin's baby shower. I could eat the whole platter!! Thanks for sharing a wonderful, easy, impressive appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
DELICIOUS!!!! Easy to make and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMIPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
What's not to love about these delicious little reubens?! I just made these and forgot that I should have broiled the bread a bit on both sides first, but will remember to do that next time. Perfect little party appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States