Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I loved these. The only thing is, I use my favorite reuben dressing, which is 1/2 thousand island and 1/2 russian dressing. Tangy and zippy. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was a huge party hit! I substituted pastrami for the corned beef and also toasted the cocktail rye before putting the ingredients on and then broiled. This made it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I threw these together in no time and they were very tasty! Great if you need something quick and easy, although I had to make a few w/o the sauerkraut because not a lot of people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made these last night for the boyfriend and I for St. Patrick's Day and they were perfect! I cooked corned beef beforehand and used that as I could not find sliced deli meat corned beef, and it worked just as well. I tried a recipe for a Reuben casserole that I believe I found on this site recently; although that was pretty good, these were much, much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make these, but not open faced. I use a small amount of yellow mustard in place of the Thousand Island,serving the Thousand Island on the side. I lightly butter the top and bottom of the rye bread and place butter side down on a cookie sheet, cover with foil and heat in a 350° oven until heated through. They turn out like grilled reuben sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These were definitely fast and easy. I thought they were pretty good, but nothing spectacular. The three stars are for the recipe as-is. I like the taste and texture of reubens that have been pan fried so the bread has a nice buttery and toasted taste to it. I do plan to make these again, only I will lightly butter the bread first and place just the bread under the broiler to let it toast slightly. After it is toasted, I would then follow the rest of the recipe as-is, with the exception of possibly adding another slice of bread to the top and toasting again. The second slice of bread would be for no other reason than to make them easier to bite into without everything sliding off. (This is coming from a mom of four young children, so you may not find this last step necessary.) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4my4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I love these...simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These were pretty good. I think I might try mixing it all together like a spread as another reviewer mentioned. They are an easy appetizer to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this recipe to use up some cocktail rye bread we had on hand. The best thing about these was that you don't butter the bread like you would on a regular reuben. But, I would rather make regular reubens unless it was for an appetizer because these seem to make a bigger mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made these for a Christmas "finger food" party and they were a big hit. I used turkey pastrami in place of the corned beef and everyone loved them. Not much left on that tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States