Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We love these. Instead of using sauerkraut, you can use one slice of dill pickle. Easier to assemble and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
we make these at christmas every year but i put a slice of dill pickle on the top.... they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were a hit at my parents 60th Anniversary party. It was held at the assisted living facility where they live. I mixed everything together the day before, then assembled and cooked them in their apartment, and ran them down to the community room where the party was. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cohasset, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Followed other reviews and toasted bread before assembling. Huge hit. I even made turkey ones for those at the party who don't like corned beef. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The bread needs to be lightly buttered and put in the broiler for a minute before assembly. Then assemble on the non butter side. That is all this is missing from the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
An easy party favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A game day staple at our home. We have made for years now. Picked up the ingredients today to make for the Superbowl... Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Huge hit at party. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I brought these to a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved them! I broiled them at home then just warmed them up at 350 degrees for about 5 minutes once we got to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was the best! My store said it wasn't getting the cocktail rye bread for another few weeks. So I bought a dark rye bread loaf - lightly toasted and then cut into 4 pieces - then followed the recipe exactly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States