Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These were a huge hit! I'm too lazy to stack everything up, so I just mixed all of the ingredients together (except the bread), using diced corned beef and shredded cheese. Then I dropped a tablespoon or so on each slice of bread and broiled. Easy and delicious! They also tasted good at room temperature, so you can make them ahead if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Wow, great appetizer. I made them for a cook-out and they were gone in no time. A little messy though so if you're going to pass them around, be sure to bring napkins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were a huge hit at our Superbowl party! I couldn't make them fast enough! They were fun to make, too. My brother and a friend (ages 19 & 25) helped make them and they had so much fun! (They'd kill me if they knew I told anyone they were COOKING!) The only thing I did differently to make things easier for me was I cut the corned beef into squares to fit the bread instead of folding it. Great recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILL77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very easy and surprisingly good! Will be keeping this one handy for family get togethers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Excellent appetizer!!! Made for holiday gatherings and they get eaten up fast!!! Definitely a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I love this quick and easy appy! I make some with turkey, too. I also add some mini open faced ham and cheddar cheese sammys, spread the bread with honey mustard, and cheese and tomato for the vegetarians for a nice mixed platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I love the classic Reuben sandwich, but these appetizers are even better! Since they have less bread, you can taste the other flavors better, and they are healthier since they are broiled rather than grilled with lots of butter. You can serve them anywhere from a Super Bowl party to a shower (although I would recommend eating with utensils at the latter since the sandwiches can get messy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These are fast, easy and delicious! Wish I would have thought of this myself years ago. Everyone I've served them to loves them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I'm trying to find some good & easy appetizers for the upcoming holidays, and this recipe fills the bill. I had some pastrami, so I used that and provolone cheese, and a good sourdough bread instead of the rye, and it was an excellent appetizer! My husband loved it. It will definitely go in my recipe box and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These are a wonderful appetizer, I've been making them for years and everyone loves them. I don't measure any ingredients, just squeeze 1000 Island on from the bottle and then pile the rest of the ingredients on till it looks right. Try it, you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States