Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
These were a huge, huge hit! Everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, although I didn't measure the Thousand Island dressing--I just spooned some on each one. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Didn't want to mix all the ingredients together like other reviews suggest. Just stack the sliced meat and cut into squares that fit. I used 3 layers of meat. Also made with turkey - use mustard rather than dressing. Took to a neighborhood block party with tons of great food but these were the 1st gone (I made 2 loaves!). Easy to handle and mingle at the same time. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We thougt these were pretty good. Next time I will toast the mini rye bread first as it was a little soggy. With that in mind we will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Perfect! I followed this recipe exactly as written and had great results. I loved these, as did everyone else. I can't wait to make these little guys again. Well done MRSCANUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great appetizer! Just like a little reuben sandwich! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Yum! So simple and quick to stick in the oven before guests arrive! I love them using shredded cheese, half swiss and half provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I love this quick and easy appy! I make some with turkey, too. I also add some mini open faced ham and cheddar cheese sammys, spread the bread with honey mustard, and cheese and tomato for the vegetarians for a nice mixed platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Wow, great appetizer. I made them for a cook-out and they were gone in no time. A little messy though so if you're going to pass them around, be sure to bring napkins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I'm trying to find some good & easy appetizers for the upcoming holidays, and this recipe fills the bill. I had some pastrami, so I used that and provolone cheese, and a good sourdough bread instead of the rye, and it was an excellent appetizer! My husband loved it. It will definitely go in my recipe box and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Excellent appetizer!!! Made for holiday gatherings and they get eaten up fast!!! Definitely a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States