Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
So much easier than the traditional way. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I make these just like the recipe says and they have always turned out. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are delicious! Of course, they taste exactly like the full size sandwich; the only disappointment was that you really need a fork and possibly knife to eat them - I was hoping they could be "finger food" but they get a bit messy when trying to eat with the hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fantastic idea, thanks MRSCANUCK! I used marble rye, toasted it, cut in half instead of the cocktail rye. Was a great tasting addition to my appetizer Christmas Eve, they went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
We have made these several times and they are ALWAYS a huge hit. Tips: Toast the bread a bit first or they can get soggy. Also, I think using thinly shaved corned beef makes them easier to assemble. If the meat is too think it doesn't want to stay folded. (I guess you could just cut it into little pieces and stack them up but then that adds another prep step.) The biggest problem with them is if you make a ton of them you need a really LARGE tray for transporting them. They don't do well stacked on top of each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very tasty....simple...I didn't have loaf cocktail rye bread....Instead, I used sliced dark rye bread, lightly toasted, and cut in half...delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I wasn't sure how these would go over at a St. Patrick's Day party, but they were a huge hit with people of all ages! I didn't change a thing- they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made these for a family get-together and they were a big hit. Delicious! I couldn't find cocktail rye bread, so I used a loaf of rye and cut each slice into 2 or 3 pieces. It also makes a great easy supper served with chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I have been making these for years, and usually I by the cheap corned beef (Budding brand) and use siccors to 'shred'. the beef. I also use some shredded swiss cheese. I mix the beef, cheese and kraut together - adding enough dressing to make it creamy. Then I scoop a tablespoon full onto the mini rye slices and top with a small square fo swiss cheese... and bake! SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were pretty good, though I used low fat thousand island and low fat Swiss cheese. I think I'd use the full fat varieties if I make it again though. Why scrimp when making something like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States