Mini Pumpkin Sage Balls with Balsamic Creme Fraiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
tasty. needs more time in the oven to crisp up a bit more. may try panko next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were a creative substitution for stuffing. They didn't taste at all like pumpkin but they were easy to make & tasted very good. These balls are very small so if you want to double the recipe, I suggest not making more creme fraiche to go with it. The dip was ample for at least 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Mmm. GOOD. I mean, eyes rolling back in the head good. Even the 10 year old loved it. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are fantastic, my kids can't stop raving about them. You can certainly make everything a few days in advance and just reheat. We are calling them foxy cleopatras, as it sounds a bit more appetizing and exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilith Dorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Absolutely awesome Recipe - so unique and fun for the holidays! I made these during Halloween & Thanksgiving and my whole family loved it. I used olive oil intead of canola ...and to make it healthier I used fat free greek yogurt instead of both sour cream and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very tasty. I was expecting more pumpkin flavor, and these reminded me more of stuffing, so maybe I'll cut down the bread crumbs and add a bit more pumpkin next time and hope it keeps its shape/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were so easy to make! The dipping sauce had a wonderful flavor. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Wasn't quite sure because I'm not the biggest pumpkin fan, but these were DELISH! I also used real Creme Fraiche because it was local, as well as some rasberry balsamic that I bought at the farmers market. These were SO good. Will be making quite a bit over the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very easy to do and tasted great. I actually bought a cooking pumpkin and cooked it in oven until soft and then smashed it up. Didn't have sour cream so didn't make the dip but thought they tasted great without it. I also added a dash of red crushed peppers for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States