Mini Pumpkin Sage Balls with Balsamic Creme Fraiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were really good. Reminded me of Thanksgiving, probably because of the sage. I loved the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetroitTigress
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were great! I was very curious as to what they would taste like and the best way to describe them is stuffing! American comfort food at its best! I used a very expensive and gourmet balsamic vinegar and i thought the sauce was pretty good, but not out of this world. I thought it kind of took away flavor from the pumpkin ball. HALVE the sauce, it makes too much!! These are great appetizers, I will keep this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
tasty. needs more time in the oven to crisp up a bit more. may try panko next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were a creative substitution for stuffing. They didn't taste at all like pumpkin but they were easy to make & tasted very good. These balls are very small so if you want to double the recipe, I suggest not making more creme fraiche to go with it. The dip was ample for at least 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Mmm. GOOD. I mean, eyes rolling back in the head good. Even the 10 year old loved it. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are fantastic, my kids can't stop raving about them. You can certainly make everything a few days in advance and just reheat. We are calling them foxy cleopatras, as it sounds a bit more appetizing and exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilith Dorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Absolutely awesome Recipe - so unique and fun for the holidays! I made these during Halloween & Thanksgiving and my whole family loved it. I used olive oil intead of canola ...and to make it healthier I used fat free greek yogurt instead of both sour cream and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very tasty. I was expecting more pumpkin flavor, and these reminded me more of stuffing, so maybe I'll cut down the bread crumbs and add a bit more pumpkin next time and hope it keeps its shape/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were so easy to make! The dipping sauce had a wonderful flavor. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States