Mini Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Cook a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleni
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These were a hit at thanksgiving! They are small and so easy to make. I did take one persons review suggestion and added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract. Before I served them and when they were cool I top them off with redi whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
YUM! These Mini pumpkin pie were amazing!! The Filling was creamy and sweet from the cream cheese and a kick with the pumpkin pie spice. So GOOD! My Entire family loved them. I recommend making these. I know I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Celso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These were a hit at a recent fall gathering. I used a graham cracker crust instead of a pie crust and I think that was an improvement. A perfect party dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I WILL NEVER MAKE REGULAR PUMPKIN PIE AGAIN!! I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THESE! DELICIOUS!!! I LIKE THAT THE CREAM CHEESE DIDNT OVER POWER THE PUMPKIN IT WAS A NICE BALANCE!! IM MAKING THESE AGAIN FOR CHRISTMAS!! THANK YOU FOR THIS SOOOOOO VERY YUMMY RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe and I usually don't change a thing! I do make my own homemade crust, but that is personal preference. The store bought ones are quite good these days and will do very nicely when time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
They turned out great! I didn't have mini pie pans or a 3" circle cutter so I just used a glass to make the circles and muffin pans for the molds. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My son and I made this together. Instead of doing the mini pies, we used the same ingredients and put into a 9" pie crust. We also used 2 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1. We cooked the pied at 350 for 30 minutes, until it was set. After it cooled, we topped with Redi Whip, and it was delicious! It was also so simple to make. My son actually did most of it himself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I didn't have time for cream cheese to soften, so I put all the ingredients in a saucepan over medium/low heat. Then I used my immersion blender to make smooth. I even halved the recipe (a little tricky with the eggs) and it worked great! It filled 18 mini tart pies. Thanks for the recipe! I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States