Mini Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I WILL NEVER MAKE REGULAR PUMPKIN PIE AGAIN!! I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THESE! DELICIOUS!!! I LIKE THAT THE CREAM CHEESE DIDNT OVER POWER THE PUMPKIN IT WAS A NICE BALANCE!! IM MAKING THESE AGAIN FOR CHRISTMAS!! THANK YOU FOR THIS SOOOOOO VERY YUMMY RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe and I usually don't change a thing! I do make my own homemade crust, but that is personal preference. The store bought ones are quite good these days and will do very nicely when time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
They turned out great! I didn't have mini pie pans or a 3" circle cutter so I just used a glass to make the circles and muffin pans for the molds. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My son and I made this together. Instead of doing the mini pies, we used the same ingredients and put into a 9" pie crust. We also used 2 tsp. of vanilla instead of 1. We cooked the pied at 350 for 30 minutes, until it was set. After it cooled, we topped with Redi Whip, and it was delicious! It was also so simple to make. My son actually did most of it himself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I didn't have time for cream cheese to soften, so I put all the ingredients in a saucepan over medium/low heat. Then I used my immersion blender to make smooth. I even halved the recipe (a little tricky with the eggs) and it worked great! It filled 18 mini tart pies. Thanks for the recipe! I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really turned out nicely not too difficult to make definitely recommend using pie crust recipe that I found on here that was amazing it was Ruth's Grandma's pie crusts. Hoping to see how hosting my first thanksgiving goes with these babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Really fun and just enough pumpkin pie after a big meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i'm not really a pumpkin fan but everyone who had these gave them rave reviews i added some chopped pecans for a little crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States