Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made these last night and created an account here at all recipes just to leave feedback. These muffins are unbelievably moist and delicious. I made jumbo muffins with this batter and got 8 nice sized muffins. This is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
delicious and sooooo easy!!! i didnt bother to cook the pumpkin and the flavour still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
EXCELLENT muffin. Following recipe exactly yields a perfectly moist, perfectly pumpkin-y muffin. Be sure to take the time to cook the pumpkin with the spices - it creates a deeper flavor. I made some with and without the glaze and both are exceptional. Normally I tend to modify recipes (for fun or out of curiosity), but I wouldn't change a thing about this one! This certainly cured my craving for a pumpkin treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have had this recipe for almost a year and finally got it out as the weather is getting cooler. These are hands down the best muffins I've ever made or eaten! Next time I will use more powdered sugar but the flavor was perfect!! YUM!! You won't be disappointed~ make a double batch to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Salisbury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made these this morning and enjoyed them. Although I was looking forward to it, I realized that I didn't have any orange juice to make the drizzle. I will make sure I have it next time. Because I like chunks in my muffins, I added white chocolate chips to half of the muffins and I think I liked it better with the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh, these were so so tasty! Very healthy too, I subsituted 1/4 applesauce for the oil, not as fluffy, but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
great for a fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I make these muffins ALL THE TIME! They are so great. I always make a double batch and just use the large can of pumpkin. My kids (3 and 1) love them, too. When I give them to the kids as a snack I leave off the drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I thought these were just okay. I loved the orange glaze with the pumpkin flavor, but the muffins themselves didn't have much flavor to me. I will definitely do te orange glaze again though on pumpkin breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Sorry but these did not do it for me... or any of the 15 hungry people that I had over for Thanksgiving this year. They were tasteless. I followed the recipe almost to the 'T' including heating up the pumpkin which was a total waste of time and energy. The only change that I made was to add MORE ginger (about 1/2 a tsp) because I love ginger and these muffins were totally tasteless. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States