Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Easy and tasty. The orange drizzle really set off the pumpkin taste. I would add more powdered sugar to the drizzle next time. It was more like a glaze as I mixed it. Kids & adults will like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delish! With or without the drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are great! I accidentally used 1/2 tsp of baking soda instead of the 1/4 but they came out light and delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Super moist! Lots of flavour! I skipped heating the pumpkin as well. I didn't have any oil left, so melted 1/4cp of butter to replace it. Replaced the white flour with whole wheat, and added 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and a bit of nutmeg. Took the cloves out. The drizzle is really good on top! (I used a 2/3cp of icing sugar so the driz was a bit thicker) Overall very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These were very good. I took them to work and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We love these muffins! Made them exactly per the recipe instructions, and they are delicious any time of year! I love the little zip from the OJ in the drizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made a batch of these. I made a couple of changes due to taste and necessity :) I only used cinnamon due to taste, I used light brown sugar due to necessity (all I had) and added 1/4c more sugar to taste, added vanilla to the batter and glaze [I'm addicted to vanilla :) ] And I used whole wheat flour. My biggest change due to necessity was to use 1 medium banana instead of the 2 eggs. I was unaware that the last of my eggs were used this morning so I scrambled (no pun intended) to find a substitute since i already had everything started. I found out online that in muffins you can substitute eggs for banana so long as you compensate with a rising agent. Since this recipe already had 2 tsps of baking soda I was not concerned. I baked for closer to 13 minutes and these came out wonderful! They are moist and not heavy at all! The glaze is perfection on these muffins. I am very happy with this recipe and will definitely make these again. I hope this helps somebody :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
They are easy and delicious! The orange glaze definitely makes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as listed. I'm glad that I cooked the pumpkin mixture, I think it blended the spices very well. They taste delicious! I love the glaze. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Beaumier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I did tweek it a little, I added raisins, the zest from 1 orange, 1/4 cup of hemp heart, and a small carrot grated. I skipped the drizzle, they did not need it. I also did not cook the pumpkin, I just made them how you would normally make muffins, moist ingredients into the dry.So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States