Mini Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These were very popular at a neighborhood party we hosted last week. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe. After all, I love pumpkin cake, pumpkin cookies, and pumpkin pie. And I love cheesecake. However these pumpkin mini-cheesecakes get a MEH! rating from me. Kind of bland IMO. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
used large ginger snaps in place of crust. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this recipe last night for Thanksgiving today. I followed the directions exactly except I made a miniature one with a mini vanilla wafer cookie for the crust, and a cupcake size one with a gingersnap cookie for the crust just placed them right at the bottom of the cupcake and mini size paper cups, added whip cream, drizzled with caramel sauce, and sprinkled with cinnamon. Both turned out great! the best part is it was really easy and I didn't spend the time making the crust. Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I cut all the ingredients in half, and was able to make 48 mini (bite size) cheesecakes using a graham cracker crust. Lined my mini cupcake pan with mini liners, combined one cup graham cracker crumb with 4 tablespoons of butter and 4 tablespoons of sugar, and pressed into the bottom of each liner. Spooned pumpkin cheesecake mixture into each cup - filled almost to the top. Then baked for 15 minutes. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I couldn't find the mini graham crusts so I used mini (appetizer-sized) pastry crusts. I made 36 mini cheesecakes and still had about 2/3 of the batter left over, so I made a quick shortbread crust (because I had those ingredients on hand) and made a full-sized cheesecake, as well as 12 small cakes in a muffin tin! The cakes tasted good and weren't super-rich. All in all, good and easy recipe. And they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
love this! but it sure made more than 24 tarts!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty and simple! My co-workers who do not like pumpkin anything loved these! If you're on a budget then I recommend using cupcake tins and putting a gingersnap, vanilla wafer, or some other homemade cheesecake crust in the bottom. The Keebler mini tins run around $2.50 for a pack of 6, making it about $10 for the crust alone (you could make a whole other batch for less than that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a delicious cheesecake recipe that is a little bit lighter than normal cheesecake. I cut the recipe in half and made this as a regular, full-size cheesecake using the larger size Keebler graham cracker crust instead of the mini graham cracker crusts. It was the perfect amount of filling for the crust. I baked it at 350 for 35-40 minutes, let it cool and then refrigerated it overnight. To serve it I topped it with whipped cream and a sprinkling of ground cinnamon. It turned out great and looked pretty on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Quick and easy to make, my family really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States